1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey Guest ! Fancy contributing by becoming a moderator for PRTA? Fill out the application form!
  3. Hey Guest, PRTA is a service provided for free, this can become quite costly at times... :(
    It'd be great if you'd consider making a small contribution here. All support is greatly appreciated!

Mumble is bad

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by SirPotatoAim, Dec 2, 2017.

  1. Offline

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    35
    PR:BF2 Name:
    SirPotatoAim
    Hi, Hello, Good morning or evening.

    I have a problem with my mumble. This problem is why I do not like to play this wonderfull game anymore.

    It all startet like months ago, when suddenly my mumble stopped working, like it used to do.
    I just did not try to fix it, because i thought that there is no solution since no one talks about it in forums.

    Problem:
    Every time I play PR, mumble just stops working sometimes. When I press my Push to talk button I do not see the blue icon, which tells you that you are talking and I can not hear anyone. This lasts for about 10-30sec then it works fine for some time (1min-2min) and then it happens again.
    This problem has been frustrating me for some time now, since I can not have any conversations, I can not play Squadlead, since i wont be able to talk or hear often and I can not do my beloved TRANS since I can not communicate with other Squadleads.

    I hope someone can help me.

    Thank you
  2. Offline
    Wicca Wicca Project Founder

    Head of PRTA PR:BF2 Resident Administrator NATO Potato

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    20,531
    Likes Received:
    6,569
    Trophy Points:
    251
    PR:BF2 Name:
    Wiccaaaaa
    Did you perchance get a new headset or change audio cards or settings when the problem started occuring. Similarly, did you ensure that the sound device is not exclusive.
  3. Offline

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    35
    PR:BF2 Name:
    SirPotatoAim
    My headset has been the same since i am playing pr, have not changed it. At all I did not change any hardware on my PC.
    I am not sure tho, if i changed some settings that could cause it, since I been living with this problem for months.
  4. Offline
    Wicca Wicca Project Founder

    Head of PRTA PR:BF2 Resident Administrator NATO Potato

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    20,531
    Likes Received:
    6,569
    Trophy Points:
    251
    PR:BF2 Name:
    Wiccaaaaa
    Right click this icon:
    upload_2017-12-2_11-37-29.png
    upload_2017-12-2_11-38-8.png

    Open preferences on your headset.
    upload_2017-12-2_11-39-3.png

    Go to advanced and ensure that programs are not allowed exclusive permissions on your headset. (Click use or ok)
    tobi-the-fraggel likes this.
  5. Offline

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    35
    PR:BF2 Name:
    SirPotatoAim
    thank you very much!!
  6. Offline
    Wicca Wicca Project Founder

    Head of PRTA PR:BF2 Resident Administrator NATO Potato

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    20,531
    Likes Received:
    6,569
    Trophy Points:
    251
    PR:BF2 Name:
    Wiccaaaaa
    Why dont you join this community and give back all that I have given you! :barefoot:
    tobi-the-fraggel and Danielj15 like this.
  7. Offline

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    35
    PR:BF2 Name:
    SirPotatoAim
    Hello, I am very sad because the same problem as explained above is back. I dont know what to do anymore. I can not play because it always stopps the voice chat and I can not talk or hear.. please help me again

    thank you
  8. Offline
    GHOST_-DK- GHOST_-DK- "We are neutral in Finland, we attack everyone"

    Operations Teamspeak Lead Tester Foxtrot

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    1,621
    Trophy Points:
    261
    Occupation:
    Studying architecture
    Location:
    Denmark
    Squad Name:
    F|PRTA GHOST_-DK-
    PR:BF2 Name:
    GHOST_-DK-
    Have you tried to reinstall the game completely?
  9. Offline

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    35
    PR:BF2 Name:
    SirPotatoAim
    I dont know how I can do that. I forgot how I installed the game in the first place
  10. Offline
    GHOST_-DK- GHOST_-DK- "We are neutral in Finland, we attack everyone"

    Operations Teamspeak Lead Tester Foxtrot

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    1,621
    Trophy Points:
    261
    Occupation:
    Studying architecture
    Location:
    Denmark
    Squad Name:
    F|PRTA GHOST_-DK-
    PR:BF2 Name:
    GHOST_-DK-
  11. Offline

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    35
    PR:BF2 Name:
    SirPotatoAim
    is there anyway to avoid that. My internet is very bad so I really would like to not have to download it again
  12. Offline
    GHOST_-DK- GHOST_-DK- "We are neutral in Finland, we attack everyone"

    Operations Teamspeak Lead Tester Foxtrot

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    1,621
    Trophy Points:
    261
    Occupation:
    Studying architecture
    Location:
    Denmark
    Squad Name:
    F|PRTA GHOST_-DK-
    PR:BF2 Name:
    GHOST_-DK-
    Wouldn't know.
    Otherwise try taking it to realitymod and see if you can get a hold on a dev, or someone who happens to know what to do.
  13. Offline
    tobi-the-fraggel tobi-the-fraggel 'Princess Negativity'

    Sysadmin

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    11,213
    Likes Received:
    5,557
    Trophy Points:
    271
    Occupation:
    Apprentice-Operations-Engineer(IT)
    Location:
    Germany
    PR:BF2 Name:
    tobi-the-fraggle
    SirPotatoAim the moment mumble stops working, could you alt-tab out of your game, open the mumble client (pr icon in task tray) and screenshot it for us?
  14. Offline

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    35
    PR:BF2 Name:
    SirPotatoAim
    Hello

    I reinstalled the game and played for some time and it seems like it working now.
    Thank you guys for your help
  15. Offline

    Media Team LandZone

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2017
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    190
    PR:BF2 Name:
    _Rogue_Assassin_
    it might be caused by your internet, i had this issue.
  16. Offline

    Joined:
    Sunday
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I suggest asking a friend for a headset to be completely sure it's not the culprit.

    PS: nvd, missed your last post xD
  17. Offline
    GLORYWINGS GLORYWINGS ''GLORYWINGS''

    Member LandZone

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    75
    Occupation:
    HomoSexual
    Location:
    Palestine
    Squad Name:
    Glorywings
    PR:BF2 Name:
    GLORYWINGS
    I played on ssg once and it fucked up my mumbel settings
    Try to restore factory in mumbel while you in game in any other server
    If you need help come ts LZ Channel i can give you hand with that issue
    Maybe we could solve it
    I am super active everynight its like after 10 hours from this reply
    Ts.prta.co
    You are welcome any time

Share This Page