1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Become a member of PRTA today, fill out the application form here.
  3. Hey Guest, It'd be great if you'd consider making a small contribution here. All support is greatly appreciated!

Help Best Ryzen CPU choice for PR.

Discussion in 'Project Reality' started by VAsBulk, May 20, 2017.

  1. PRTA

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Location:
    Italy
    PR:BF2 Name:
    VAsBulk
    hello,

    I'm builling a new pc and i really don't know what CPU to get Ryzen 1700 or 1600x.
    i cant find any PR benchmarks on these one so if any of you has one can you please tell me what fps do you get in PR.. Also can you list the settings and the GPU your using.

    thx.
  2. Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    3,357
    Likes Received:
    1,479
    Trophy Points:
    256
    Location:
    England
    Discord:
    Rivers#5607
    Squad Name:
    K_Rivers
    PR:BF2 Name:
    K_Rivers
    There's quite a few benchmark comparison videos on YouTube that I was just looking at a couple of days ago, I'll try dig them out of my history for you later
  3. Events PR:BF2 Resident Administrator AREA 94

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    402
    Trophy Points:
    130
    Discord:
    CAS_ual_TY#4737
    PR:BF2 Name:
    CAS_ual_TY
  4. Foxtrot

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    91
    Occupation:
    Emergency Services/HM Forces Veteran
    Location:
    South Wales
    PR:BF2 Name:
    WolfskinUK
    VAs, I will take a pic of an article and post it. They say the 1600x will perform just as good if not better than the 1700.

    Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk
  5. MasterHenaz MasterHenaz 2WHEEL RPG

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    121
    PR:BF2 Name:
    MasterHenaz
    Yes like they said earlier PR runs on a single thread.
    1600x if it's just gonna be for playing.
    If you're willing to overclock then 1700.

    On my i7 4790k which runs 4.4 GHz with GTX980 I get 40-100 FPS (100 is max) depending on the map
    Mostly 70+ FPS everything maxed out.

    Remember to change audio from software to hardware on PR settings to reduce the load put on a single thread.
    You get more FPS this way.
  6. Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    1,513
    Trophy Points:
    191
    PR:BF2 Name:
    banReflex
    Open the console and type: "game.lockfps 0" to unlock that framerate and enjoy 250fps in the briefing screen.
  7. Clund Clund No longer retired Nerd.

    PR:BF2 Resident Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,781
    Likes Received:
    1,088
    Trophy Points:
    281
    Occupation:
    Studying phsics; self-employed
    Location:
    Germany
    Discord:
    Clund#9475
    Squad Name:
    SH| Clund
    PR:BF2 Name:
    Clund
    I used to disable a core for compensating the overclock. Back when I had a shitty i3.

    Mhm ... I think I still have only 3 cores on my i7 active, but clocked to the max.
  8. Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    1,513
    Trophy Points:
    191
    PR:BF2 Name:
    banReflex
    Typical Shintel customer.
  9. Clund Clund No longer retired Nerd.

    PR:BF2 Resident Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,781
    Likes Received:
    1,088
    Trophy Points:
    281
    Occupation:
    Studying phsics; self-employed
    Location:
    Germany
    Discord:
    Clund#9475
    Squad Name:
    SH| Clund
    PR:BF2 Name:
    Clund
    :whistling:

Share This Page